If you are trying to get rid of Instagram from your life deleting the account would be your first thought. However you dont need to be so harsh. You can start by temporarily deactivating the account. But how do you delete or deactivate an Instagram account and whats the difference between the two options Find the answer here.
Related How to Download Instagram Stories to Your PC.
Deactivation is a temporary process to disable and hide your profile without deleting any data permanently. Deactivate your Instagram account when you want to take a temporary break from Instagram.
On the other hand deletion is permanent and will disable your account and remove your data from the server forever.
Deleting your Instagram account is only possible from a mobile browser or desktop. The feature isnt available on the Instagram app. .
Follow these steps to delete an Instagram account.